Fire Eric Bruntlett

There's only one Bruntober

We are staying right here…

As you may have read on our page, or on twitter, or he probably called you to brag about it, Max is officially taking a subaticle from fireericbruntlett, but rest asure that he is the only one.

Steve and I are willing and able to continue our fight for the firing of Eric Bruntlett.

Also, if you haven’t taken notice yet, we have launched a Fire Eric Bruntlett facebook page. So as we lose a writer we expand our horizons and reach out to others to hate Eric Bruntlett as much as we do. As we get closer and closer to the playoffs we will be having more live game chats and more Beardcaps. So follow us on Twitter and Facebook and chat with us when we have live game chats.

August 21, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , | 3 Comments

ANNOUNCEMENT: I got some good news, and I got some bad news. Which one do you want first?

I’ll tell you the bad news first, so that the good news is that much more uplifting. And so that this post makes even the least bit of sense.

The bad news is that you may not see me as much around these parts. Update: I said “you may not see as much of me around the parts.” Or you might. I might be able to get in my same 3-4 posts per week. I don’t know. I was just alerting you of another site where you can read me that may be very helpful to all of you fantasy sports players, and I know that there’s a lot of you out there. Unlike Meech, it’s not because I’m obsessed with Madden. In fact, it’s something that could potentially help you, especially if you’re play in a fantasy football league with me this season, as I know some of you are. As most of you already know, I got a new gig at Digital Sports Daily, as the Fantasy Sports Editor. You can read all of my “FantasyMAX” columns here (as of this posting, there’s only the introductory post I wrote yesterday. Some of you know about the suspense that I put you through while I was writing it. Let’s just say that I found it most enjoyable.) Check out the intro to see what I might be writing on a given day or in a given week.

More good news!: There’s a new way for you to check for new posts, other than Twitter (@firebruntlett) and refreshing this site every ten minutes. (Admit it, because we know all of you do it.) Now, you can become a fan of us on Facebook, too! Just check out the little widget to the right! (Which, predictably, is not working. The link still works, though.) In any case, feel free to become a fan of us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and continue to keep refreshing the page every 10 minutes, as you’ve been doing!

August 21, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , | 1 Comment

Beardcap 8-20-09

What did Beardo do?

Bruntlett went 0-1 popping up with 2 men on base when he pinch hit for 2nd baseman Chase Utley in the 7th inning. This lowered his average to .128 for the season.

Did the Phils lose? Was it Bruntlett’s fault?

The Phils whooped the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-3. The only reason Bruntlett even played is because the Phillies were up by 9 runs. He promptly popped up upon entering the game, stranding 2 runners and continuing his futility. On a positive note, he didn’t have any errors, so that’s something. Unfortunately he’s still Eric Bruntlett at the end of the day.

Bruntlett Fact (s)

In the offseason Eric Bruntlett’s beard is used as a wildlife reserve.

Bruntlett has not had an RBI since July 6th.

August 21, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , | Leave a comment