Fire Eric Bruntlett

There's only one Bruntober

The world champion Braves???????

Once again FOX has gone overboard with their broadcast.

One misplay by Utley, a double error by Lidge and then a seeing eye single past Rollins, and the FOX announcers act like the Braves won the World Series. “The Braves’ never quit,” was said with rather excitement. All the sudden the Phillies lost all momentum and the Braves are the favorites in the N.L. East. I swear FOX just prays for the Phillies to lose so they don’t have to come there anymore.

I may be wrong. It might be just me, but I am so sick of FOX’s overreaction to Phillies’ losses. Let’s say that ball was grabbed by Rollins and turned into a double play, the FOX announcer would have probably just wrapped up the game with something like, “…and the Phillies have taken the first two games from the Braves. You gotta feel bad for the Braves’ players, they fought so hard today and played so well. Too bad they just got unlucky and lost this one,” or something like that.

Just an added piece of evidence to prove FOX’s disappoval of the Phillies. Whenever the Phillies’ baserunners made some sort of mistake on the basepaths, the announcers were quick to point out how “stupid” the baserunners were and how they were costing runs.

I am truly becoming sick of FOX and their coverage of Philadelphia sports. It’s disgusting how much FOX hates Philadelphia, and I am on the verge of begging FOX to never cover another Phillies game.

August 15, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Yeah, well FOX is also a very racist network. It’s no surprise that they would subliminally root for a team full of good ol white boys like the Braves.

    Comment by Veterans Terror | August 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. You mean the Braves lineup that included such white boys as Yunel Escobar and Garrett Anderson? The all white boy starting rotation that includes Jair Jurrjens, Javier Vazquez, and Kenshin Kawakami? The back of the bullpen of Mike Gonzalez and Rafael Soriano?

    Yeah, those white boys.

    Comment by Bill B. | August 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m just gonna put this out there that the thoughts and views that are expressed in the comment section of our blogs are not the views of us here at fireericbruntlett.wordpress.com. Unless it is one of us leaving the comment.

    I am not calling FOX racist, I am just responding to their reactions to the Braves winning the game. I mean, you heard it on ESPN too. The announcers were cheering for the Braves. When the Phillies did something good they acted like it was luck and were quick to point out of the Phillies flaws. I’m just pointing that out. If you don’t believe me, go listen to the homerun calls again. You’ll hear what I mean.

    Comment by Tommy | August 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. @Tommy:
    I think @Bill B. was saying that to @Veterans Terror. You didn’t call them racists. @Veterans Terror called it a racist network. I love your standing up for the blog, but I don’t think you need to be quite so defensive.

    Comment by Max | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. I wasn’t being defensive, I was just saying that while we aren’t deleting the comment that that doesn’t mean we agree with it. I knew bill was writing to that other guy, I was just clarifying to other people who may read this that we don’t think FOX is racist. LoL

    Comment by Tommy | August 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. Yeah, but Bobby Cox is like the Grand Wizard of the Klan.

    Comment by Veterans Terror | August 20, 2009 | Reply

  7. Okay, I just wanted to make sure. Haha.

    Comment by Max | August 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

